14 Name List of Presidents of India Since 1947

Top 14 Name List of Presidents of India Since 1947


14 Name List of Presidents of India Since 1947

  1. Rajendra Prasad– He was the first president of free India and the only president till who had worked twice terms. He was awarded with bharat ratna in 1962.
  2. Sarvpalli Radhakrishnan– He was born on 5th September 1888 and on this day teacher’s day is celebrated because he once was a teacher. He was also awarded with bharat ratna in 1954.
  3. Zakir hussain– He was the first muslim president of India and also the first president who died at his post. V.V giri was made the acting president. Later, Chief justice of India Md. Hidyatullah became acting president from 20 July 1969 to 24 August 1969. He was a famous tabla player. He was awarded with Padma Bhushan.
  4. V. Giri– He was the fourth president of India, his full name was Varahagiri Venkata Giri. He was the only person to be elected president as an independent candidate. In, 1975, he was awarded with Bharat Ratna.
  5. Fakhruddin Ali Ahmed– he was the 5th president of India. He was the second president who died in the post of the President. BD jattha was made the acting president.
  6. Neelam sanjeeva reddy– He became the sixth President of India. he was the 1st CM of Andhra Pradesh. He was the youngest President.
  7. Giani Zail Singh– he was the 7th Operation blue star and assassination of Indira Gandhi both occur during his tenure. He was also the only president who used pocket veto.
  8. Venketraman– He was elected as the 8th president from 25 July 1987 to 25 1992. He has received many honors from different parts of the world. He was the receiver of ‘Tamra Patra’.
  9. Shankar Dayal Sharma– He was Vice President before elected as the president. He also served CM of MP. He was a famous barrister and award with ‘living legend of Law award of recognisation’.
  10. K R Narayanan– He was the first dalit President and also the 1st Malayli person to receive the president post of the country.
  11. APJ Abdul Kalam– He was called as the ‘Missile Man of India’. He was the first scientist who took over the post fo President with highest vote. His contribution in field of science is very much.
  12. Pratibha Patil– She was the governor of Rajasthan before becoming the president of India. She was the first lady president of India. She is also known for her kind heart as she granted maximum judicial grant. She was also the first president to fly Sukhoi fighter jet.
  13. Pranab Mukherjee– One of the most prominent politicians of Congress and the ex- finance minister of the central government. He was also awarded with Bharat Ratna.
  14. Ram Nath Kovind– He was born on 1 October 1945 in Uttar Pradesh. He is an Indian lawyer and politician. He also belongs to a Dalit caste. Before holding the president post he was governor of Bihar. He was also a member and leader of RSS. As a governor his achievements were the creation of judicial commission to investigate corruption in universities.

Read More: businesscommunityindia

Read More Interesting Articles:





Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *